Welcome to the Somerton Summer Arts Festiuval

Somerton Summer Arts Festival 2011

8th to 16th July


The Someton Summer Festival is organised by a small committee of unpaid volunteers and its aim is to provide a wide variety of entertainment for the local community and beyond. The 24th Somerton Festival promises to be entertaining and good value for money. The Festival Committee has worked hard throughout the year to bring to Somerton a diverse selection of music, drama, talks and arts.

This year we have made a few changes to the format of the Festival week. The Festival will open on the first weekend with entertainment at various venues around the town.Somerton pubs and churches will be providing you with excellent choices. We then open the Festival Marquee on Tuesday12th July for another five days of great music. Lots of new entertainment to Somerton this year

Thank you for the continued support from the people and businesses in Somerton and surroundeing areas with sponsorship and advertising. Without this generous support we would not be able to produce what we hope is avery entertaining and enjoyable time for everyone.My thanks also go to you, our audiences, for supporting the Festival and I hope you enjoy this year’s events and I look forward to seeing you there.

 

Festival Souvenir Programme Click Here

Sponsors for 2011 Click here

2011 Festival Events - July

     Friday 8th July

     Saturday 9th July

     Sunday 10th July

     Monday 11th July

     Tuesday 12th July

     Wednesday 13th July

     Thursday 14th July

     Friday 15th July

     Saturday 16th July

Dinner Dance Saturday 15th October 2011Click Here

Competition Winners 2011 Click Here

Grand Draw Prize Winners 2011 Click Here